In Helping Others

‘I just watched someone being assaulted and I feel invested in it’

Such words are not mine, it was from a brave guy in the train who helped teenagers who were being spat on by a stranger who keeps on saying that these kids are talking bad things about him (which I assume is not true because these kids looks clueless when things happened).

These words are powerful to stop people like me, and made think:
1) I am too chicken to help people who’s being oppressed and assaulted in public
2) I certainly have no english vocabulary to defend myself or other people once I was being attacked back If I decided to help these people.

Anyone else has the same problem when you feel like you want/need to help others??

// Irene

 

Leave a Reply

