How Much Have We Grown?

Every lunch time I will be sitting in the kitchen area of my office where I could see the outdoor area through the glass wall. And it has been a few times when I look out and realised that the same big tree has changed, from season to season, from leave-less to full-grown tree. Then it makes me think, how much has the tree grown this year?

How much have I grown compared to the past year?

It suddenly hit me that I have lived for more than 28 years. How big would I be if I were a tree? What kind of leaves would I have? what fruits would I bear? How strong would my root be? Would I grow on the right strong and reliable soil? Or would I make the soil below me stronger with my root?

Leave a Reply

