When There Seems to be No Way…

tram.jpg

This is my testimony.

On my way back home from an Indonesian Catholic Community event, I took my tram home, and not long after getting onto it was told that they will be diverting my tram due to an accident in High street and no tram can pass through, so the tram will head back to city after a few stops. It was late at night, dark and in my tram line there were usually a lot of drunks travelling with tram. I got off the tram, and started walking together with the rest of the people that got off, thinking that they may know where to catch other types of transport while I am searching the other way to go home using the public transport app in my phone.

After walking for a few minutes, I found out that the closest train station was one kilometre away, my phone has less than 20% battery and I am getting nervous. Also, seems like everyone who I was walking with are all gone to their own direction. So I was left alone confused, not sure where and what route I should take to go home. I thought of taking taxi, but since I have to go through high St if I took it, I don’t think it was a good idea as there will be traffic jam in that street, and I will ended up paying so much more.

At that time, I was scared and do not know what to do. And then I was reminded of the sermon that I heard that night. Deacon Malcolm mentioned to Let go of my worries and God will take care for me the things that is out of my reach. So I did, While I was walking back to tram stop for route 86, I wasn’t even praying, I was just saying in my heart, ‘God, help me. I don’t know how to go home’. I waited a few minutes, had a look at my ptv app again and there were no more information of the tram disruptions, and I can see there were an 86 tram coming. I went in and asked someone on the tram, and he told me that all has been cleared out and will go all the way to my suburb. I also found out that this tram was the tram that I took previously, was diverted back to city and then was informed to go back to its supposed way.  I was very relieved and grateful. I believe that this is the work of God and I would like to share it to all of you who came across this blog post. The lesson I learnt last night was that when there seems to be no way, we should keep on having faith in God’s plan because he will never abandon us.

27My sheep listen to My voice; I know them,and they follow Me. 28I give them eternal life, and they will never perish. – John 10:27-28

 

love // irene

 

Leave a Reply

