Our Prayer – Novena

If some of you have read of how me and my partner has managed to keep on working on our long-distance-relationship you might have read one the most important things that we do everyday together, praying.

We had always prayed together from day 1, and I feel that it has helped us a lot in bonding because while praying we open ourselves to be vulnerable and grateful for the vulnerability  that we are able to share with each other.

Recently, we have been praying novena for our special intentions for the steps that we are hoping to take in the future. It was new job for me, smooth transition to new job, a mini holiday before I start my new job, blessings and preparation for our parents and family regarding our relationships, and also for Alex’s preparation in submitting our Partner Visa, so that he could come and stay in the same city with me(finally), and many more.

Some of our wishes has been granted and I am so thankful for all the blessings that we had received. So, I would like to share with you all the novena that we have been praying recently.

For those who are not sure what Novena is, novena is private or public praying for nine consecutive days in belief of receiving special graces. I had screen captured the novena we pray every night below: link to the original website here. Have you ever done novena before? Have your wishes been granted?

Screen Shot 2016-04-16 at 10.31.51 am.png

Leave a Reply

